ACC Championship Game

Posted by   relativity   |   Categories :   저소득층문제

This article is about the football championship game. For other games, see List of ACC Championship Games.

ACC Football Championship Game

Conference Football Championship

College football

Atlantic Coast Conference

Current stadium
Camping World Stadium

Current location
Orlando, Florida


Last contest

Current champion

Most championships
Florida State (4)

TV partner(s)

Official website Football


Dr Pepper (2005–present)

Host stadiums

Camping World Stadium (2016)
Bank of America Stadium (2010–2015)
Raymond James Stadium (2008–2009)
Jacksonville Municipal Stadium (2005–2007)

Host locations

Orlando, Florida (2016)
Charlotte, North Carolina (2010–2015)
Tampa, Florida (2008–2009)
Jacksonville, Florida (2005–2007)

The Dr Pepper ACC Football Championship Game is an American college football game held on the first Saturday in December by the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) each year to determine its football champion. The game pits the champion of the Coastal Division against the champion of the Atlantic Division in a game that follows the conclusion of the regular season. The game’s corporate sponsor is Dr Pepper. The current champion are the Clemson Tigers of the Atlantic Division.


1 History
2 Conference expansion
3 Site selection
4 Team selection

4.1 Divisions

5 Results
6 Results by team
7 See also
8 References
9 External links

Before the 2004 college football season, the Atlantic Coast Conference determined its champion via round-robin play during the course of the regular season and there was no conference championship game. In 2004, the Atlantic Coast conference added two teams—Virginia Tech and Miami—expanding the league to 11 teams. At the time, college football teams were limited by the NCAA to 11 regular-season games, three or four of which typically featured teams outside the home team’s conference. Following the 2004 season, the league added a 12th team—Boston College—and became eligible to hold a championship game at the conclusion of the 2005 season.
The conference was divided into two divisions of six teams each. The team with the best conference record in each division is selected to participate in the championship game. In the inaugural championship game, which took place at the end of the 2005 college football season, the Florida State Seminoles defeated Virginia Te

2017년 2월 18일